terewsecrets.blogg.se

Briess midnight wheat beersmith
Briess midnight wheat beersmith









But I think I would brew this again, pineapple and Brett seemed to be an especially good combination. I rarely brew a recipe twice as I’m always looking to change and improve any aspect of a beer I can. Although they were more restrained due to the time from brew day to kegging, they did add something. The hops surprisingly still came through and added a little complexity. The lower gravity seemed to make the perceived sourness a little more pronounced. The Brett seemed to amplify the over ripe pineapple character and compliment the beer overall. The pineapple really punched through the hops I had used on brew day and the Brett funk was more than subtle but not over powering. I was very pleased with how this turned out. I had originally planned to bottle this small batch but given I wouldn’t have to change the beer line I decided to keg instead. I also happened to have a keg line open up a couple of days prior which was a Brett beer. When it came time to sample I was glad to see the gravity finally dropped to a level I was happy with, 1.005. So I was interested to see how well it would attenuate on the pineapple batch after an additional 10 weeks. This strain didn’t drop the gravity as quickly as some other Brett strains I’ve used in the past. I fermented both batches with Brett Brux Trois Vrai. On brew day I split the batch, 4 gallons to be dry hopped with Mosaic and Vic Secret and the other 2.5 gallons to be racked onto 2.5 pounds of pineapple. A few months ago I brewed a kettle sour which I posted about here.











Briess midnight wheat beersmith